Because I hardly know any English synonyms for nice, it’s pretty difficult for me to show you how passionate a traveller I really am. So when I say ‘travelling is nice’, you’ll know that I find it admirable, amiable, approved, attractive, becoming, charming, commendable, considerate, copacetic, cordial, courteous, decorous, delightful, ducky, fair, favorable, fine and dandy, friendly, genial, gentle, good, gracious, helpful, ingratiating, inviting, kind, kindly, lovely, nifty*, obliging, okay*, peachy*, pleasant, pleasurable, polite, prepossessing, seemly, simpatico, superior, swell, unpresumptuous, welcome, well-mannered, winning, winsome.

Could you tell I looked this up in the online thesaurus? My favorite is unpresumptuous and I will start using this word more often. Winsome is sweet as well, or how about ingratiating and copacetic. What the hell am I talking about? Ah yes, there is a point to this nonsense. I’ve had the pleasure to be interviewed by World Travel Buzz, a nifty and peachy (look how my English is getting better) online travel magazine. So if you wanna learn more about the.ego.tripper, this is your source of information. I would post the entire interview here, but that would defeat the purpose of clicking on this inviting link and reading all about edgy and awesome travel on World Travel Buzz. I should say thank you very much, mister Justin Jones, simpatico! I think the interview turned out nicely, or should I say fine and dandily (dandy?).

Ah, you were waiting for me to explain the Luchador in the title of this blogpost. Well, I was just trying to make a creative movie reference, but I’m not sure how that worked out. At least I’m wearing a nice mask on the picture, which was taken in the awesome city of Mérida, Mexico. But more on that trip later. Thank you, come again!

PS: Occasionally I roam the streets of Antwerp wearing this mask, in order to scare the neighbors. It hasn’t turned out a success. I scared one of the elderly neighbors to death and since then I decided I wasn’t really an amazing luchador. So I put the mask in the basement, underneath a pile of rocks, and it’s waiting there for the next inhabitant of my apartment block to find it. Wait, I’m working towards another movie reference. Never mind.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

3 Comment on “Interview with a Luchador

What do you think?

