#pkp12

Dearest peeps, how are y’all doing today? Swell? Fair enough! Are you going to a music festival today, perhaps? The awesome and amazing Pukkelpop 2012, perhaps? I am!

For those of you who aren’t living in Belgium, or in Europe for that matter: Pukkelpop is one of Belgium’s biggest and coolest music festivals. And the.ego.tripper has been a big fan since his first visit in 1996. Which means I’ll be going for the 16th time? Sorry, maths is not my forté. But it means I’m getting old and I can’t handle more than one festival day, or a maximum of three in two weeks (which coincidentally is the amount of festival days I will have done after today, including the even more awesome and amazing Sziget).

Anyway, you probably know last year’s Pukkelpop was a true disaster and utter nightmare. Did I ever tell you I – like many of you probably – was in the Chateau-tent which collapsed (see the short piece of footage I made right before the tent went down)? It still gives me the creeps looking at the footage and I must admit I haven’t seen it in quite a while. Until yesterday actually, when the Belgian television did another piece on Pukkelpop 2011.

Anyway, this year is and will be completely different. Everyone’s in party mode and the.ego.tripper will be to. If you happen to spot me tonight (I’m wearing my Lonely Planet t-shirt again), please tell me you love this website and offer me a beer. Always good for the ol’ ego, don’t you think?

So, to get this party started on the.ego.tripper, I decided to steal some of the best Pukkelpop Instagrams I could find. I have nothing more to add except for this: stealing is bad! But enjoy the collage.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

