Dear fans, how are you doing today? If your answer is ‘swell, but I could use a new Eastpak backpack’, then today is your lucky day. Because the.ego.tripper is giving away one of those things. One of those backpacks. For your laptops. And dirty socks and underwear and other shizzle. Honestly I don’t care what you put in it. As long as I get rid of the backpack.

Why am I being so generous, ladies and gentlemen? Mainly because I need the closet space. You see, as a – clearly highly successful – travel blogger (insert laughs here) you get all kinds of free shit. And by shit I mean gems. Honestly. But there are only so many bags I can put in my closet when I’m not travelling, if you know what I mean. There are only so many Eastpak backpacks a man can have. So I’m giving away this one. It’s nice, it’s cool. It fits a laptop. The color’s kinda neat. It’s euhm, ahum, kinda, euhm, … Well, I have no idea how to describe this color. Ow of course, I’ve got Google: it’s Choconanna Grey. I kid you not. And the model is ‘Out of Office’. I like that!

So, you want it (and who doesn’t? Look how cool it suits me!)? Ow shit, there’s one minor issue: I only ship shit within Belgium. I’m sorry to all my international fans, truly sorry. You are still the best. But to my Belgian fans I say: good luck, boys and girls. All you have to do is become a Facebookfan, follow me on twitter and write in a comment why you deserve this backpack. Next week, after I get back from Sweden (and no, I will not be taking the backpack for the last time), I will announce the winner.


Honestly, you could be as cool as the.ego.tripper! Yeay!


Brilliant picture with the backpack on my bed, isn’t it? With my new wallpaper in the background and that awesome old radio. You’d think this is where the magic happens, wouldn’t you? Well, it’s not.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

11 Comment on “I’m giving away…

What do you think?

