Sunday morning. Tea time. For the first time ever I looked at the Lipton label. To be more precise: my right eye wandered off due to a slight hangover, and accidentally landed on the tea bag. Where was written: Nilgiris South India. Slowly my brain started to work again, with a smelly brain fart as a result. I will show you the process: thirsty. tea. label. fart. blogpost. Finito.

Well, almost finito. I guess I should explain the Nilgiri hills and hill stations are one of the main tourist attractions in the south of India. It’s not hard to see why: miles and miles and miles and more miles of tea plantations. And lakes/waterfalls/mountains/monkeys/… But instead of explaining why you should go there, I will shut up (please take advantage, this doesn’t happen very often) and drink my tea.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

3 Comment on “Sip tea, travel Nilgiri

What do you think?

