Dearest friends, sorry to keep you waiting for an awesome travel post, but you know how it goes: busy, busy, busy. And therefore I will keep this one short and simple: I just heard I’m going to Cabo Verde in december! Wow Cabo Verde, what the hell is Cabo Verde? Good question. Cabo Verde is a group of islands in the Atlantic Ocean, off the Senegalese coast. Is it cool? I have no idea? Why do you go there then? To see if it’s cool of course. And to tell you if you should be going there any time soon. (my educated guess is ‘yes’)

Anyway, before I go to Cabo Verde, I’ve got some snowboarding to do in Ischgl, where they celebrate the opening of the ski season with a big concert on the top of the mountain. A concert by The Scorpions. I will let you know how that goes, I’m leaving tomorrow. Be sure to check my Instagrams and tweets!

After Ischgl and Cabo Verde I’m planning my sea cruise in Norway for January. The last two trips I’m doing for the television show I forgot to tell you about. Or did I tell you? If I didn’t: the Belgian channel VIJF asked the.ego.tripper to be part of a reality show about bloggers, called SHOOT. Can’t really say much more about it, sorry. You will have to wait till it gets aired in February or March.

Anyway, in case you’re wondering what Cabo Verde looks like…

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

3 Comment on “On the travel agenda

What do you think?

