Howdy, ladies and gents, how are you today? How’s it hanging? All looking forward to your next holiday? Good! I like your style. I’m looking forward to mine as well, but I just don’t know where to go. I know I’m gonna go to Curaçao next month, but that’s still so far away. And that made me think… What if I were to choose a February getaway? Could it be the Philippines? It could, I even own the Philippines Lonely Planet (which pretty much sucks, I heard). And me owning the LP means I’ve considered going there before. But why haven’t I? Well, to tell you the truth, cause a friend of mine went there last year and wasn’t really blown away.

But how could that be? I was looking up some pictures of the Philippines and GOD DAMN, that looks nice. Sorry, didn’t mean to swear, but com’on now. Isn’t this impressive?

The-perfect-beach

palawan-island-Philippines

philippines

Impressive, right? Anyway, this natural beauty of the Philippines is only the first of five reasons I should visit. There are probably way more reasons, but five has a nice ring to it, don’t you think? The other reasons are (at least according to my research): it’s cheap, which is a fine reason to visit any country if you ask me. The food is quite alright, which means losing weight on this holiday is out of the question, especially combined with cheap beer, or so I imagine.


Don’t have the money to go to the Philippines, why not give Montenegro a try?

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

9 Comment on “Five reasons to visit the Philippines

What do you think?

