It’s that time of year again, my beloved travel amigos. Time to nominate your favorite Belgian blogs. You do remember how I won the Blog Award in the travel category last year, thanks to you, don’t you? Of course you do. You sent me home with a beautiful plastic square thingy, that still resides in the back of one of my closets in the basement. Far away from the sunlight which might damage the valuable plastic.

Anyway, I want a new one. And you can help me get it. Question remains whether or not I deserve to win again. If you ask me: not really. Competition is stiff this year. I mean, have you seen the list of travel bloggers? Take Classe Touriste for example and check out their blogpost on the polar desert. This is top notch, folks. I mean, those pictures, the text… There is more class in this one post than there is in all the.ego.tripper’s articles combined. Or take The Wonderful Unknown for example. I had actually never heard of this blog before, but it looks and feels nice, don’t you think? And then there is Tjoolaard. And Bart, the ultimate travel guru. Nice guys. And then there are five others, all doing a great job. So, question still remains: why choose the.ego.tripper?

Well, first off: I’m jedi mind tricking the fuck out of you. Yes, the others are probably better. And nicer. And more interesting. But I, ladies and gentlemen, I like plastic awards. And for that reason, you will pick me. Cause you want to see me go home with that awesome plastic award. And you will know your vote made the difference. And you will laugh out loud when you see me licking the plastic. And you will be thanked with another year of travel nonsense, free of charge.

Anyway, CLICK HERE to cast your vote. Don’t choose me.

4000273338607

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

