Traveling requires an open mind, (a little bit of) money and a pillow to keep your neck from cramping when you’re on a twelve hour flight. Is that all? Well, basically yes, but obviously you can make traveling a bit more comfortable. In the sidebar on this website you can find the gear I travel with most of the time. Yes, I’m still using my Samsung Galaxy SIII, which in terms of technology is plain old. Luckily Samsung promised me the Galaxy Gear + Note III to test next month. You know, the smartwatch. I urge you, Samsung, let me keep it afterwards…

What bags and suitcases are concerned, I always travel with my Herschel Outfitter Luggage, cause it’s so versatile and easy (it comes with a compartment for shoes and a built-in bag for dirty underwear, brilliant!). But you need a daypack too, and Herschel just offered me their Little America navy-cord daypack. God, it’s beautiful, isn’t it? And with 23,5 liters is big enough for a day trip. It also offers a fully padded laptop compartment, which comes in quite handy, I’d say.

For my trip to Curaçao, which starts tomorrow morning, Bang & Olufsen were nice enough to lend/offer me their BeoPlay H3 in-ear headphones. If you find yourself on airplanes quite often, the double jack is a must-have. Needless to say the quality of these headphones is outstanding. Of course you don’t expect less from a small piece of hi tech which costs about 200 euros. Anyway, dear pr office, I’m not giving these back. They’ve been in my ears, you can’t sell these ever again…

Anyway, so far for my new travel gadgets. Stay tuned for a few very interesting articles and pictures on Curaçao.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

