Ladies and gents, I don’t want to make you cry but this is the last day of our Curaçao Blog Week. I know, I know, it’s been magical. Have you booked your ticket yet? No? Well, what are you waiting for? Perhaps for this last blogpost. I’m not gonna write too much, I’ll just show you what else there is on Curaçao. Besides beautiful beaches, superb hotels, awesome nature and wildlife, … Why, yes. You can go shopping for instance. As you can clearly see, I bought a pair of bamboo shades. It’s a local brand, called Kauri. Can you see the socks? Didn’t by them in Curaçao, but they’re still awesome. HappySocks! What else? Eurgh, how bout eating fresh fruits? Everybody loves watermelons, no? Or mountain biking. No you’re right, not everybody loves mountain biking, but if you do, Curaçao is the place to go! What else? Art! Colorful art that matches my socks. And food! There are a few very very good restaurants (some, like Zest, run by Belgian chefs) on the island. I’ll shut up now. I LOVE BEACHES.

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

