Good evening, ladies and gents, did I tell you I’m going to Ischgl on Thursday for the opening of the ski season? I guess I didn’t. Probably didn’t tell you either my favorite band evah – Nickelback – is gonna do the legendary Top of the Mountain concert this year. But I did tell you I never made it as a wise man either?

Anyway, back to the good stuff: Ischgl. Snow. Skiing. Après skiing. Needless to say it’s gonna be legendary! But more on that when I get back from Austria. I’ll tell you next week in detail how freakishly awesome Nickelback was. Today it’s all about the outfit, ladies and gentlemen. Because I couldn’t cut it as a poor man stealing (and I don’t have any ski clothes myself), I relied on my friends in the pr industry to help me out. So they did! Let me show you.

Let me present my ski suit, ladies and gentlemen. Yes, my ski suit. No separate pants and jacket. A suit. Isn’t she gorgeous? The Dutch lifestyle brand Brunotti hooked me up with this suit and with the hat. The suit is waterproof till 8000mm and breathing till 8000 gr/m2/24 hr. Whatever that means. To me, it just looks cool. It has enough pockets, enough zippers, when I’m wearing it I feel like a huge ass baby. #WINNING And it costs 259,99 EUR, which is a good deal, I think. The beanie is 29,99 EUR. It should be slightly baggy, but my head is really big, so to me this is a slim fit.

brunotti suit

brunotti beanie

Next: what to wear underneath this Brunotti suit? Well, this is where the brand Pull-in helped me out. They sent me this very stylish looking technical underwear which looks like a lumberjack’s outfit. With arm hair and tattoo! Here’s what the brand has to say: This slim long-sleeved and round neck t-shirt, designed for the practice of technical sports, offers excellent freedom of movement. The Dry Clim and Thermo Clim fabrics provide superior technicality and comfort. Sure, but they forget what’s really important here: YOU LOOK LIKE A LUMBERJACK! Sweet. (yes, I am aware that the other piece of underwear is amazingly cool as well, but they didn’t send me that one, so I’m not going to say anything about it)

Next: the gloves. This is very important, ladies and gentlemen, you need good gloves. Not only to keep you warm, also to show off you have high quality gloves (and other reasons of course, which I cannot think of at the moment). DaKine offered me these mittens with a retail price of 110 euros. I haven’t worn them yet, so I’ll tell you all about my experience with them next week. Same goes for my goggles actually, provided to me by ADIDAS (price 179 EUR).

02_DaKine_FWT_110EUR

If you’re worried that all of these things don’t really mix and match, I will say only this: Tired of living like a blind man, I’m sick of sight without a sense of feeling, And this is how you remind me of what I really am: THE.EGO.TRIPPER!

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

