Howdy, fans and friends! Welcome to the.ego.tripper. You might have noticed some changes to the design of the site. But no worries: everything is still awesome and/or legendary. Anyway, peepz, I need your help. You see, next week the.ego.tripper is visiting New York City! You know, the concrete jungle where dreams are made of. Needless to say I’m very excited. I’m especially looking forward to see my nuts popping back inside my body because of the low temperatures. Fun fun fun.

What you also need to know: the.ego.tripper has never been to New York City. Can you imagine? How can you call yourself a globetrotter when you’ve never been to NYC? Well, you can’t really. So after this trip, my ego is going to burst.

But before that happens, I need your help. I’ve got 4 full days to spend in the city, which isn’t that much, I do realize. So I’m asking you to tell what I definitely should and should not do. I’ve got time to visit two museums (perhaps three), I’ve got time to take a ferry, I’ve got time to eat many many burgers and pancakes, I want a little bit of time to go shopping, but most of all: I want to feel the vibe. Tell me folks, where is da vibe?

New York Times Square

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

10 Comment on “New York: I need help

  1. Pingback: Best Blog Posts of the Week: Discoveries of All Kinds - Notes of Nomads

What do you think?

