Hi there buddies, how are you today? Could be better? Well, you’ll start feeling better after you’ve read this blogpost, I promise. You see, ladies and gentlemen, today I’m doing two things for you. One: I’m giving you the chance to win the DVD (or BluRay, I am not really sure) of Fargo, season 1. Two: I’m giving you the opportunity to send me to Fargo. Which basically looks like a shithole. So, to summarize: you can win a dvd while sticking it to me. WIN-WIN.

First of all I need to tell you that the first season of Fargo is being released on DVD and Blu-Ray on the 29th of April (at least in Belgium). Good news, cause Fargo is without a doubt one of the best series available right now. I would rank it in my Netflix top 3. At least until Suits releases a new season, God, I’m addicted to Suits for some reason. But that’s not the point. The point is, my friends, Fargo is a ridiculously good show. And you deserve to watch it. For free. By winning this DVD/Blu-Ray (to be more specific, you need a Belgian address to win. Unfortunately I can’t ship this one abroad. Actually I could, I just prefer not to spend any money on you). I only have one DVD/Blu-Ray to hand out, which is a bit sad. But please realize I only have three readers, so you’re chances of winning are relatively amazing.

BUT WHAT DO YOU NEED TO DO? Go on my Facebook, Twitter or Instagram and tell me why you deserve to win this DVD/Blu-Ray! Don’t forget to use the hashtag #etfargo. Who am I kidding? You’re not going to tell you why you deserve this DVD, are you? Okay, okay, just tweet this URL or share this post on your Facebook timeline to enter the competition. You lazy bastards!

Now for the second part of this blogpost: sending me to Fargo. If you spam my Facebook, twitter and Instagram, chances are 20th Century Fox will send me to Fargo. This seems like a great prize, until you look into it and see what Fargo is all about. First a few facts: did you know Fargo is the biggest city in North-Dakota? Did you know this state grows more sunflowers than any other US state? INTERESTING! On the Lonely Planet website it says Fargo is a haven for folks in the Federal Witness Protection Program. Why? Cause no criminal in their right mind would ever think of going to Fargo! (actually, the series Fargo is based on the opposite idea where a crook actually goes to Fargo. But he is obviously crazy.)

But now for the important stuff: what can you do/see in Fargo? The city has an open air museum called Bonanzaville. It’s a pioneer village with tons of interes…zzzzzzzzzzzzzz….Zzzzzzzzzz… sorry fell asleep there. Or what about their Red River Zoo? With over 300 different animals (not all stray cats). If you’re into native american art – and let’s be honest: who isn’t? – you can visit the Plains Art Museum. If you’re into candy, Fargo offers a famous candy shop named Widman’s Candy Shop. You’ll also find a few breweries in the city, which makes visiting it a little more bearable. Fargo even has a new cupcake place and coffee shop, for all of you hipsters visiting this North-Dakota gem one day.

Anyway, I’ll shut up now. If you want to send me here, please share my story on social media, tell me why you wanna win the DVD or why you wanna send me to Fargo. Thank you!

the.ego.tripper loves family resorts, bingo, kids peeing in the pool, breakfast buffets, hotel animation, tourist traps and group day tours.

What do you think?

